AP MLC Election Results 2017 – AP MLC Election Winners List ( TDP, YSR Congress)


AP MLC Election Results 2017 Counting Live Updates: Andhra Pradesh MLC Elections Successfully Conducted on 9th March 2017. Now counting of MLC Elections started today at 8 am today i.e., March 20, 2017. Elections were held for the North Coastal Andhra (graduates), Prakasam – Nellore – Chittoor (both graduates and teachers), Kadapa – Kurnool – Nellore (both graduates and teachers) constituencies.

MLC elections were held in nine constituencies through out the state Andhra Pradesh and one legislative council in Telangana with the term of the legislative councillors coming to an end on March 29 and May 1 respectively.The officials concerned have made all arrangements for counting of votes. Results of 3 MLC seats under local bodies quota likely to be announced by afternoon. However, results of graduates and teachers constituencies to be announced by Monday night. Heavy security is in place at counting centres.

As Per Media Report  Kurnool MLC elections with the TDP nominee Shilpa Chakrapani Reddy emerging Victory. Initially, YSRCP candidate Venkat Reddy had been in the lead but eventually it is Shilpa Chakrapani Reddy who has won the election with a Less majority of 56 votes. It is learned that with 30 votes, YS Viveka lost to TDP’s B-Tech Ravi. This is a huge blow to YSRCP Chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy as Kadapa is the place where YSR families have been ruling for the past 6 decades. In Nellore and Kurnool also TDP candidates won the MLC election.

As per the official news of election commission, it is speculated that results will be declared and live before 12:00 AM on official online web portal of ceo Andhra.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Remaining MLC Election results of Andhra Pradesh state will be revealed very shortly, be with us we will let you know. AP MLC Elections results were about release in all constituencies of AP region like Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, Srikakulam, Kadapa, Anantapur, Kurnool, Chittoor, Prakasam, Nellore, Chittoor-Prakasam-Nellore Teachers. Telangana MLC Election results 2017 also to be released today.

AP MLC Election Results 2017 – Winners List :

Kadapa B.Tech Ravi TDP
Kurnool Shilpa Chakrapani Reddy TDP


Live Updates:

Celebrations broke out in the TDP circles. TDP leaders congratulated party’s national president and chief minister N Chandrababu Naidu. The TDP’s Andhra Pradesh unit President Kala Venkat Rao said the results reflect the functioning of the TDP government. He remarked that Kadapa got “independence” with the TDP’s victory and said the district would now march on the path of progress.

17:02 PM: Roja even said that Chandrababu has done camp politics and purchased three MLC seats for Rs 300 crores making history in AP politics.

12:50 PM: TDP made a clean sweep of all the nine MLC seats (local bodies), bringing the total to 15. The party had won the remaining six seats, namely Srikakulam, East Godvari, West Godvaari (two seats), Chittoor, Anantapur unanimously.

12:50 PM: The victory reflected the good performance of the government It also denoted the growing strength of the party in the Rayalaseema region,” TDP state president K Kala Venkata Rao said.

12:43 PM: YSRC party also lost election in Kadapa district, the bastion of YSR Congress. Jagan’s uncle YS Vivekananda Reddy was defeated by TDP candidate B.Tech Ravi by 33 votes.

12:04 PM: TDP Won at Nellore, Kadapa and Kurnool

12:03 PM: TDP victory in three constituencies – Nellore, Kadapa and Kurnool in the Andhra Pradesh MLC elections 2017, YSR Congress party President YS Jagan Mohan Reddy reacted strongly against Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu.

Alleging that Chandrababu has purchased the votes in the MLC elections, YS Jagan condemned the comments made by the ruling TDP party that the YSRCP had tried to gain MLC seats by illegal means.

For More Latest Updates Follow : PressKS