Live Updates Telangana / TS MLC Election Results 2017- Winners List of TS MLC Elections (TDP,INC,BJP,TRS,AIMIM)


Telangana / TS MLC Election Results 2017 : On 9th March Telangana Government conducted elections for MLC’s. As Per Schedule Mlc Election Notification Issued on 13th February 2017 and Last For of making Nominations 20th February 2017 and Last date for withdrawal of candidatures 23rd February 2017. Polling Conducted at various constituencies like Warangal, Khammam, Hyderabad, Ranga Reddy, Mahabubnagar, and Nalgonda. These elections are conducted so because this year few MLC’s are going to retire in the last week of March. Counting of Votes or Declaration of Results 22nd March (Today). To Check Telangana MLC Elections Results 2017 Scroll Down below.

The MLC elections are also known as ‘Telangana Vidhan Parishad’ or Upper house, it has 40 members in total. The Vidhan Parishad has been in existence on 2 June 2014 after bifurcation or separation of TS and A.P States for Graduates and Teachers Constituencies. Apart from the AP, it is also conducted in Bihar states.  TRS(Telangana Rashtra Samithi), INC(Indian National Congress), BJP(Bharatiya Janata Party), TDP(Telugu Desam Party), AIMIM(All India Majlis Elttehadul Muslimeen) Particapated in MlC Elections. All the contestants are curiously waiting for the results. They Results Will be out by 8:00 Am today. Winners list and polling details will be updated below .

Telangana MLC Election Results 2017 – Winners List :

Total 119 constituencies in the State in 10 districts. The Hyderabad which is the capital having the 15 constituencies itself. The notification was released for Biennial Elections.

Name of the Constituency Name of Retiring Member Date of Retirement
Hyderabad Local Authorities’ Syed Aminul Hasan Jafri 29.03.2017

Live Updates:

There are 28 stables with three shifts.Each shift contains 30 counting supervisors and 90 counting assistants.The Returning Officer said passes had been issued to counting agents representing the contesting candidates and CCTV cameras had been installed to monitor the entire counting processes.

The counting would be taken up under the guidance of observer Rajat Kumar, he added. The ballot boxes will be opened in the presence of counting agents of the candidates.

The vote which marked NOTA as 1st preference will be treated as invalid vote. Results will be announced as per the instructions and approval of the Election Commission.

For More Latest Updates Follow : PressKS