IPL Opening Ceremony 2017 Live Streaming Online; Where to Watch All You Need to Know


IPL Opening Ceremony 2017 Live Streaming : The Tenth Edition Indian Premier League 2017 will start from Wednesday, April 5, and ends on May 21. The first match of this edition will be played in Hyderabad and the last battle will also be fought on the same ground. The First Scheduled between Defending champions SunRisers Hyderabad and Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bengaluru. Every city hosting the 2017 edition of the IPL―Hyderabad, Bangalore, Delhi, Kolkata, Mohali, Mumbai, Pune and Rajkot―will receive its own ceremony to commemorate the 10-year anniversary of the competition.

While the idea of hosting eight different ceremonies sounds interesting, the intricacies of each individual performance is yet to be ascertained. According to media reports, it is certain that some of India’s legendary cricketers including Sachin Tendulkar and Sourav Ganguly will be felicitated. Ravi Shastri will be acting as the host for this launch program. Telangana Chief Minister K Chandra Sekhar Rao will be the chief guest for the Inaugural event of Indian Premier League 10th Editionat Hyderabad (April 5): Sunrisers Hyderabad v Royal Challengers Bangalore Bollywood Star Amy Jackson will perform at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium.

The opening ceremony, as always, will reflect the rich culture and traditions of India, which is known all over the world and will also showcase some highlights from the last nine editions besides the entertainment.

We bring you a list of the opening ceremony performances for each venue.

Things kick off on Wednesday, but due to the eight total shows, little information is available about each individual performance. What can be guaranteed, however, after previous ceremonies that were high on glitz is that several Bollywood stars will be taking part.

Hyderabad (April 5): SRH Vs RCB

As per the reports, actor Amy Jackson will perform at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium. The venue will also witness a laser show and official signing of the eight captains.

Pune (April 6): RPS Vs MI

Actor Riteish Deshmukh is likely to perform at Maharashtra Cricket Stadium.

Rajkot (April 7) GL Vs KKR

Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium will witness a performance by ‘Baaghi’ actor Tiger Shroff.

Indore (April 8): KXIP Vs RPS

Organisers are yet to decide on the performer.

Bangalore (April 8): RCB Vs DD:

Yet to be confirmed

Mumbai (April 9): MI Vs KKR

As per an Mumbai Cricket Association official, they have not been told anything by organisers yet.

Kolkata (April 13): KKR vs KXIP

Shraddha Kapoor and Monali Thakur will perform at Eden Gardens. SRK might decide to grace the occasion too.

New Delhi (April 15): DDV Vs KXIP

Actress Parineeti Chopra will be performing at Feroz shah Kotla Ground.

                    COUNTRIES                         CHANNELS
India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives & their respective territories, Commonwealth & possessions  Sony SIX, Sony SIX HD, Sony Max, Sony Max HD
 India  Hotstar (Live streaming)
USA & its territories & possessions  ESPN and Willow TV
 South Africa & Sub Saharan Africa  Super Sport
UK, Republic of Ireland, Isle of Man & Channel Island & the European territories & possessions only  Sky Sports
 Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Tunasia, UAE and Yemen only  OSN Rights
Caribbean  Flow TV and Sportsmax
 New Zealand  Sky NZ
 Singapore  Singtel, Starhub, Elevan sports (OTT) and cricketgateway.com
Indian subcontinent  Cricketgateway.com
 Australia  Cricketgateway.com
 Malaysia  Astro and cricketgateway.com
SEA  Cricketgateway.com
Rest of Asia  Cricketgateway.com
Canada  Cricketgateway.com & Ethnic channel group
South America  Cricketgateway.com
 Hong Kong  Now TV & Cricketgateway.com
 Afghanistan  Lemar TV & Cricketgateway.com
 Bangladesh  Bong BD and cricketgateway.com
European territory  Talk Radio

Apart from English,Sony group also introduced commentary in other regional languages like Telugu, Kannada ,Tamil and Malayalam to connect with all the people across IndiaBoard of Cricket Control in India(BCCI) has recently announced the tenth season of IPL broadcasters and digital streaming platforms. Indian Premier League Opening Ceremony can be watched live on Sony HD, Sony Max and Hot Star App in India.