Pro Kabaddi League Season 5: Sachin Tendulkar is now co-owner of Tamil Nadu’s Kabaddi team


Cricket legend Sachin Tendulkar has now proudly co-owner Tamil Nadu franchise which is one among the four new teams in the fifth season of Pro Kabaddi League 2017. The name of the newly formed team is proudly announced as “Tamil Talaivas”. The name of the new team seems surprising to the Super Star Rajinikanth.

Well, talking about the name of the team, it has been suggested by sport star players Amith Hooda and Ajay Thakur.  The meaning of Talaiva is a leader which is known by much of the people out there.

VIVO Pro Kabaddi League 2017 will happen across 13 states over the nation. This season includes more than 130 matches on the whole and last about 13 weeks in duration. Uday Shankar, CEO of Star India is extremely happy to welcome the finest corporates for this season of Kabaddi.

The fifth season of Kabaddi has four new teams which include Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Gujarat and Tamil Nadu of course which were owned by JSW Groups, Adani Groups, GMR Groups and the former cricket player Sachin.

The names of the other two teams are announced as Haryana Steelers and Gujarat FortuneGiants. The name of the Uttar Pradesh team is yet to be finalised. This will be Sachin’s third franchise followed by Kerala Blasters in the football team and Bengaluru Blasters in the Premium Badminton League. The Pro Kabaddi League 2017 season is scheduled for a July 28 start.

Tamil Thalaivas Full Squad: Ajay Thakur, Anil Kumar, Amit Hooda, Anil Kumar, C Arun, Sanket Chavan, T Prabhakaran, M Thivakaran, Sombir, Vijin T, Muruthu M, Rajesh, Mugilan, Vijay Kumar, Waleed Al Hasani, Dong Geon Lee, Bhavani Rajput, K Prapanjan, Vineet Sharma, Prathap, Chan Sik Park.

For More Latest Updates: Follow PressKS