Kabaddi World Cup 2016 Champions India ; Remains Unbeaten for 7th Consecutive Time


Kabaddi World Cup 2016 Champions India: India remains the king of Kabaddi ring for the seventh consecutive time. India beat Iran in the finals by 38-29 to win the title. India were the champs from 2010 and remained the champs for 2016. Iran gave a good fight but India took it back from Iran from a very big lead of 19-14 to a great and marvelous victory.

Kabaddi World Cup 2016 Champions India:

India has never lost a world cup title match since 2010(where it started). There was a change in the play court previous year which didn’t change the match result. This year it is again India and made the country proud to say that this is our game and we will be the champs. Well Played guys to get the victory.

In their progression to the final, both teams have lost just once with India losing their opener against South Korea and Iran to Poland. Iran relied mostly on their captain Meraj and defenders Fazel Atrachali and Soleiman Pahlevani, to help them lift the title for the first time, but the hosts India have enjoyed contribution from all sections of the squad including bench strength which made India again the Kabaddi World Cup 2016 champions.

Tough Fight by Iran in the Beginning until the last Raid:

At one stage after 24 minutes, Iran lead 19-14 and with a come back India lead 26-21 after 32 minutes. A great raid by Ajay Thakur who made all out was the game changing raid which gave a lead of big 10 points with 5 minutes left. While Iran has a low scoring thriller against South Korea which made them look strong in their position didn’t effect India to become the Kabaddi World Cup 2016 Champions.

India had a great comeback where it lost to South Korea in the opening match and then never turned back to become the champs.