BCCI Announced India Test Squad Against New Zealand 2016


BCCI announced India Test Squad against New Zealand which will be playing 3 tests starting September 22. This is the busiest schedule that India will be facing New Zealand at home. New Zealand touring India will play 3 Tests, 8 ODI’s and 2 T20’s. The only thing which BCCI thought for rewarding Team India is to select the same team for the next series too, who won 2-0 against West Indies.

BCCI Announced India Test Squad Against New Zealand 2016 – Left Out Gambhir Again:

Gautam Gambhir has a bad news again despite the form which he has shown in Duleep Trophy. Team India Opener Shikhar Dhawan managed only one fifty in his last 11 Innings. But Gautam Gambhir was performing well in India. We don’t get the reason of leaving him behind and picking Shikhar Dhawan instead.

Binny and Thakur were the only players who left out of the test series from West Indies Tour. One thing is not clear that, whether Shikhar Dhawan gets a chance to open or will he be left out of the playing eleven. There are only two options ahead for Virat Kohli, either pick him or drop him.

Chateswar Pujara who performed well in Duleep Trophy will be in the squad without any doubt and will be at No. 3 to perform ahead Virat Kohli. The three Tests will be played in Kanpur, Kolkata (September 30) and Indore (October 8). New Zealand start their tour with a practice match versus Mumbai in Delhi between September 16-18. The team’s first press conference in India, to be addressed by captain Kane Williamson and head coach Mike Hesson, is scheduled for Tuesday morning.

BCCI Announced India Test Squad Against New Zealand:

India squad: Virat Kohli (capt), R Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Murali Vijay, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami.